The Earl Who Played With Fire release and giveaway

I’m so thrilled to announce that the fourth book in the Muses of Mayfair series, The Earl Who Played With Fire, is out now! You can buy it on Amazon, B&N, Google PlayKobo, or Apple.

To celebrate, I’m giving away several giftcards – see the Rafflecopter below. And I’m also making a special offer to those of you who read the book early – if you buy The Earl Who Played With Fire before December 17, you can receive an exclusive extra epilogue!

To claim your special gift:

  • Buy The Earl Who Played With Fire from any retailer before December 17
  • Forward your receipt (either the email or a picture of your receipt) to (please black out any sensitive information – I don’t want your credit card number!)
  • Check your email on December 21 for the extra epilogue

Thanks for your support, and I hope you enjoy Prudence’s story!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Earl Who Played With Fire – Preview

THE EARL WHO PLAYED WITH FIRE is the fourth book in the Muses of Mayfair series. Check the purchase page for buy links, or read the first chapter below. -- London, March 1813 Miss Prudence Etchingham was expected to admire the paintings. … [Continue reading]

Coming this month…The Earl Who Played With Fire

I've been woefully absent on the blog of late, since I've been putting the finishing touches on Prudence's book. But I'm thrilled to say that The Earl Who Played With Fire is coming this month! Exact date tbd depending on how the final formatting … [Continue reading]

Cover Vote/Giveaway: The Earl Who Played With Fire

My next book, The Earl Who Played With Fire, is coming in a few short months! The writing is progressing as planned, and Prudence is currently giving a certain earl some hell on their way to their happily ever after :) In the meantime, though, I … [Continue reading]

Video Review/Giveaway – WHAT HAPPENS IN SCOTLAND by Jennifer McQuiston

This week, my alter ego is reviewing What Happens in Scotland, a fun Scottish-set Victorian romance by debut author Jennifer McQuiston. What did Cerise think? Check out her review on YouTube below: If you'd like to win a signed copy of WHAT … [Continue reading]

Video Review/Giveaway – ALMOST A SCANDAL by Elizabeth Essex

Did you know I have an alter ego? Her name is Cerise d'Amour, and she likes strong cocktails, sparkly tiaras, and fingerless gloves. She also loves romance novels (surprise, surprise) - and she's starting to review books and give them away! Her … [Continue reading]

SCOTSMEN PREFER BLONDES is currently free!

If you still haven't read SCOTSMEN PREFER BLONDES (the second book in the Muses of Mayfair series), it's currently free on Google Play, Apple iBooks, and Kobo. It's also $0.99 on Kindle and Nook if you prefer to read on those platforms - no word yet … [Continue reading]

Tuesday teaser: a bit of Lady Christabel

I will probably regret doing this, but I'm going to see how well I like (or loathe) posting a snippet of a work-in-progress every Tuesday. This will continue until I tire of it, or until I can't bear to put rough preliminary sentences out on the web … [Continue reading]

Can you say ‘Наследница без причины’?

I'm thrilled to report that we've sold the Russian translation rights to Heiress Without a Cause and Scotsmen Prefer Blondes! The Google translation of Heiress Without a Cause is "Наследница без причины" - but I'm sure the … [Continue reading]

The Marquess Who Loved Me has arrived!

The Marquess Who Loved Me is out now! The third book in the Muses of Mayfair series stars Ellie Claiborne, the widowed Marchioness of Folkestone, and the man she loved and spurned ten years earlier. You can read the first two chapters here, or go … [Continue reading]